top of page

2023 Awards Categories

Deadline: October 18, 2023

Magnet Schools of the Mid-South is proud to announce its first annual awards competition for schools in Arkansas,  Colorado, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, New Mexico and Texas.   The awards competition is designed to recognize schools at the regional level that exhibit inclusion of diversity,, program sustainability, thematic implementation, innovative activities, community engagement, effective marketing, and professional development.


To qualify for an award, the submitting school must have had a magnet or themed-based program implemented for at least one full academic year.  Since school districts begin at varying times of the year, in order to qualify for a 2023 award, the magnet or theme-based program must have been implemented by August 2022.


Schools may apply for only one award and an attendee must be registered for the conference on or before October 18, 2023.  Although it is preferred that an administrator should be registered to accept the award, any registered attendee from the school  may accept the award on the school administrator’s behalf.

  • STEM/STEAM Program

  • Digital and Media Arts

  • Visual and Performing Arts

  • Specialized Theme (i.e. World Language/Immersion; Montessori; IB)

  • Excellence in Longevity Award

  • Promising Future  (New or redesigned  magnet schools during its first three (3) years of implementation )

bottom of page